Green, TP receive votes in NBA’s most improved balloting

Two Spurs received votes in the NBA’s balloting for the Most Improved Player, which was won by Orlando’s Ryan Anderson. 

Danny Green was tied for ninth with three first-place votes and 27 points. And Tony Parker was tied  for 25th with three points with one second-place vote.

Anderson claimed the balloting with 33 first-place votes and 260 points. Milwaukee’s Ersan Ilyasova was second. Minnesota’s Nikola Pekovic was third and Detroit’s Greg Monroe and Andrew Bynum of the Los Angeles Lakers were tied for fourth in balloting of sportwriters and sportscasters who normally cover the league.

The Spurs have had only one player in their history win the award since it was introduced in 1986. Alvin Robertson won the first MIP award in that first season.

Leave a Reply